Kindergarten Visitation Day

Josie is heading to kindergarten in the Fall.  The school hosts a K visitation day where the kids can practice riding the bus to the school and then tour the classrooms with a scavenger hunt.  Josie has been most excited about riding the bus, having watched Finn get on it so many times.  She was absolutely thrilled with the ride.  She did very well touring the classrooms without me.  Generally, it was a great day.  I spoke with her preschool teacher a few days ago and she told me that academically Josie is exceptionally ready for kindergarten.  She also noted that she is great socially – engaging in cooperative play and often leading the play.  No one has assessed me for kindergarten readiness, but I am absolutely sure I am not ready!  I am so  proud of her though and so glad she is ready for this adventure.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment